11 border points sealed in Mahottari

May 5, 2019


Mahottari :  Eleven border transit points in Mahottari district have been closed since this morning considering the general elections in India. The border points have been sealed from 5:00 am today to 5:00 pm tomorrow, according to Chief District Officer Umesh Kumar Dhakal.

Election is taking place in neighbouring Bihar State of India tomorrow. As a result, all the 11 points linked with the Sitamadhi Madhubadi district of Bihar have been closed.

The transit points have been closed considering security and at the request of the Indian security authorities, CDO Dhakal said. Notable number of security personnel has been mobilized on both sides of the border, while sale of liquor has been banned in the bordering Nepali markets. (RSS)