ANA gets new office-bearers

June 27, 2017

Kathmandu- Medini Adhikari has been elected as the President of Association of Nepalese in the Americas (ANA). ANA Election Committee 2017, through a press statement, has announced the names of unanimously elected officers of ANA for the 2017-2020 term.

Likewise, Khagendra Adhikari has been elected as Sr. Vice President, Dr. Tulsi Dharel as Vice President (Canada Region), Rajendra Khatiwada as Vice President (Central Region) and Mukunda Dhungana as Vice President (Western Region). Similarly, Durga Dahal and Shyam Sedai have been elected as Communication Director and Youth Coordinator respectively.

The new Executive Committee will be sworn in at 4:00 pm, July 2nd, 2017 during the ANA convention in Baltimore, MD at address 920 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD - 21201, according to the statement.

The Election Committee has extended thank ANA BOT, Interim EC, Advisors & Members for giving the opportunity to conduct the election and to serve the community.

Leave a reply

HTML Tags are not supported

Click on captcha to refresh

Post My Comment »