Bhattarai, Yadav in unification bid, form coordination committee

April 21, 2017


Kathmandu- A trend of unification among political parties has started with the local polls approaching near.

Six Madhes-based parties united on Thursday to form Rastriya Janata Party. Now, it seems that it’s the turn of the Baburam Bhattarai-led Naya Shakti Nepal and the Upendra Yadav-led Federal Socialist Forum -Nepal (FSF-N) to announce unification. The parties are in homework for unification since long.

Issuing a joint statement on Friday, the parties said that they have formed a coordination committee for unification. Naya Shakti Coordinator Bhattarai, FSF-N Chairman Yadav and FSF-N leader Ashok Rai are the members of the committee.

"The committee has been formed to take the unification among parties to a logical conclusion," reads the statement.
Six political parties affiliated with the Madhesi Front got united amid a program here on Thursday.

With this, Mahantha Thakur-led TaMaLoPa, Rajendra Mahato-led Sadbhawana Party, Saratsingh Bhandari-led Rastriya Madhesh Samajwadi Party, Mahendra Raya-led Terai Madhesh Sadbhawana Party and Raj Kishor Yadav-led Madheshi Janadhikar Forum (Ganatantrik) have merged into Rastriya Janata Party.

Leave a reply

HTML Tags are not supported

Click on captcha to refresh

Post My Comment »