CPN (UML) wins Mayoral post in Bahrabise Municipality

May 18, 2017


Chautara - Nimphunjo Sherpa of the CPN (UML) has got victorious and is elected the mayor of Bahrabise Municipality of Sindhupalchowk with 4,929 votes. 

His nearest rival Bal Krishna Basnet of the Nepali Congress received 4,711 votes. 

Similarly, Sushila Pakhrin of the CPN (UML) has been elected to the post of Deputy-Mayor. She got 5,015 votes while her closest rival Leela Nepal of the NC received 4,813 votes. 

NC has won the election to the post of Chairperson in ward no 1, 2, 3, 4 and 9 while CPN (UML) got victorious to the post of Chairperson in ward no 5, 6, 7 and 8 of the municipality. RSS 

UML's Aryal wins mayor in Melamchi municipality

Melamchi (Sindhupalchok) - CPN-UML's Dambar Bahadur Aryal has been elected mayor in Melamchi Municipality in the district. He secured 8678 votes while his nearest contender Nepali Congress's Aitaman Tamang got 7,033 votes. 

Likewise, UML's Bhagawati Nepal claimed Deputy Mayor with 9,117 votes. Her closest competitor Nepali Congress' Sabita Gurung garnered 6,739 votes. 

Furthermore, UML's Rudra Prasad Dulal and Ram Bahadur Tamang won chairpersons in the municipality ward-11 and 12 respectively. 
Similarly, CPN (Maoist Center)'s Debendra Ghorsaine emerged victorious to chairperson in the municipality-13. RSS 

Leave a reply

HTML Tags are not supported

Click on captcha to refresh

Post My Comment »