Oli casts his vote from Bhaktapur

CPN (UML) Chairman KP Sharma Oli could not cast his vote for himself in the second round of elections of House of Representatives and State Assemblies held on Thursday. The former Prime Minister is on an election race from Jhapa-5, but he has his name in voter’s list in Suryabinayak Municipality.

He voted from a voting center in Balkot, Bhaktapur on Thursday evening.

Former Speaker and CPN (UML) leader Subash Nembang voted from Balmandir polling center. Nembang is in the fray for a parliament member from Ilam constituency 2.

Likewise, former Prime Minister and UML leader Jhala Nath Khanal cast his vote from a polling center at Ramphok in Suryodaya Municipality-9. He is running for a parliamentary member from Ilam constituency 1. The second and final phase of the elections to the House of Representatives and State Assemblies are taking place in the remaining 45 districts today. The polls will elect 128 parliamentary and 128 provincial representatives.