NC candidate Maharjan wins mayoral race in Godawari

May 18, 2017


Lalitpur - Nepali Congress mayoral candidate Gajendra Maharjan has emerged victorious in Godawari Municipality with 13,820 votes. 

His closest contender Shyam Krishna Silwal of CPN (UML) secured 11,087votes. 

Similarly, NC candidate Muna Bhandari secured her position in deputy mayoral race with 12,779 votes against 12,396 of UML candidate Tara Sanjel. 

NC clinches Mayroal post in Mugu

Mugu - Nepali Congress candidate Hari Jung Shahi has been elected to the post of Mayor of Chhayanath Rara Municipality in Mugu district with 3,560 votes. 

His closest rival, Jit Bahadur Malla, of CPN (UML) received 3,441 votes. 

Similarly, Suntala Rokaya of the CPN (UML) has got victorious to the post of Deputy Mayor. Rokaya received 3,225 votes against 2,970 votes bagged by her closest rival, Shur Bahadur Budha of the CPN (Maoist Centre). 

Out of three rural municipalities in the district, vote counting of only two rural municipalities has been concluded so far. 
Nepali Congress has won the election to the post of Chairperson of Karmarom Rural Municipality while CPN (UML) got victorious to the post of chairperson of Khatyad Rural Municipality. RSS 

Leave a reply

HTML Tags are not supported

Click on captcha to refresh

Post My Comment »