NC wins mayor in Nagarjun and Gokaneshwor municipalities

May 19, 2017


Kathmandu - Results of the elections of the local units held on May 14 is arriving. As per the recent results Nepali Congress (NC) Mohan Bahadur Basnet has won mayoral race in Nagarjun Municipality in the Capital City on Friday afternoon.

Basnet got 6,961 votes while his closest contender CPN-UML's Krishna Hari Khatri garnered 6,726 votes.

Likewise, for deputy mayor, UML's Sushila Adhikari claimed the post with 6,871 votes. Her nearest competitor Kalyani Khadka got 6,791 votes.

Also, NC's Sundar Bahadur KC won chairperson in the municipality-10.

Similarly, NC's Santosh Chalise claimed mayor in Gokaneshwor Municipality. Chalise secured 9,009 votes while his nearest contender UML's Punya Prasad Chaulagain got 7,595 votes.

For deputy mayor, NC's Shanti Nepal won the position with 8,598 votes while her closest competitor UML's Shanti Shrestha garnered 8,062 votes.

As per the recent update, UML has won in 101 local units and NC in 95 local units.RSS

Leave a reply

HTML Tags are not supported

Click on captcha to refresh

Post My Comment »