Prez Bhandari administers oath to three new ministers

September 11, 2017


Kathmandu, Sept 11: Three newly-appointed ministers took the oath of office and secrecy on Monday afternoon.

At a special program organized at Sheetal Niwas, President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed ministers from Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic)—Minister for Science and Technology Deepak Bohara, Minister for Forest and Soil-Conservation Bikram Pandey and Minister for Industry Sunil Bahadur Thapa.
Present on the occasion were Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, ministers, chiefs of constitutional bodies, chief secretary and chiefs of security bodies.

This is the fifth time that PM Deuba expanded his cabinet. With the induction of three new ministers, the number of ministers has reached record 53. The Prime Minister inducted new ministers into his cabinet breaking his previous record.
During his tenure as Prime Minister in 2052, BS, the cabinet was 49-member strong.

Leave a reply

HTML Tags are not supported

Click on captcha to refresh

Post My Comment »