Renu Dahal takes lead in Bharatpur by 104 votes

May 19, 2017


Kathmandu- Renu Dahal of CPN (Maoist Center) has taken a lead in the mayoral race for Bharatpur Metropolitan City on Friday afternoon. As per the fresh update, Dahal has received 14,188 votes and his closest rival Devi Gyawali of CPN (UML) has got 14,084 votes. Dahal has maintained a lead by 104 votes.

According to the vote count updates, Bidhya Sundar Shakya of UML is leading the vote count for Kathmandu Metropolitan City with 10, 417 votes. His closest rival Rajuram Joshi of NC is at 6,774 votes. Ranju Darshana of Bibeksheel Nepali and Kishor Thapa of Sajha Party are at 4,003 and 3,171 votes respectively.

In Pokhara, Man Bahadur GC of UML is leading with 13, 858votes. Ramji Kunwar of NC is second with 13,559 votes.

On the other hand, Chiru Babu Maharjan of NC is leading with 15, 041 votes. His closest rival UML's mayoral candidate Hari Krishna Byanjankar has so far obtained 13,216 votes. Ramesh Maharjan of Sajha Party has got 6,893 votes.

Leave a reply

HTML Tags are not supported

Click on captcha to refresh

Post My Comment »