UML candidate elected mayor of Tripurasundari Municipality

May 17, 2017


Dolpa - The CPN (UML) candidates have been elected to the post of Mayor and Deputy Mayor of Tripurasundari Municipality in Dolpa district, according to the District Election Office, Dolpa.

Mayoral candidate Om Bahadur Budha secured 1,609 votes and the deputy mayor candidate Ms. Chandra Kumari Budha 1,845 votes to clinch the election.

Om Bahadur's nearest contender Dil Bahadur Bista of the Nepali Congress bagged 1,521 votes while the mayoral candidate from the CPN (Maoist Centre) Ram Lal BK secured 837 votes.

Likewise, deputy mayoral candidate from the Nepali Congress, Ms Buddha Kumari Shahi secured 1,064 votes while the CPN (Maoist Centre)'s deputy mayoral candidate Ms. Kali Chalaune polled 955 votes.

Voting starts at Dhulikhel-12 and Namobuddha-4

Dhulikhel - Voting under the re-election has started at Dhulikhel Municipality-12 and Namobuddha Municipality-4 polling stations of Kavrepalanchok district from 7 am today under the first-phase local-level election.

The election at Dhulikhel Municipality-13 was suspended on May 14 due to the death of Sukaman Tamang, a candidate for the post of Ward Chairman of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party. Similarly, the election was suspended at Namobuddha Municipality -4 after the death of Nawaraj Pathak, a local of Methinkot due to the firing by Armed Police Force on May 13.

Election Officer Madhukar Prasad Pokharel has said voting was in progress at both these polling booths in a peaceful manner. RSS

Leave a reply

HTML Tags are not supported

Click on captcha to refresh

Post My Comment »