UML scores ton with win in Kirtipur

May 19, 2017


Kathmandu- The CPN (UML) has scored a century of winning local units with the clinching of Mayoral title for Kirtipur Municipality. UML's Ramesh Maharjan has taken a lead by 800 votes as only 200 votes have been left to count.

Till now, results from 246 local units have been out and the main opposition party, CPN (UML), is leading the tally with win in 100 local units. The Nepali Congress (NC) is second with win in 95 locals unit. The CPN (Maoist Center) is following NC and is placed third in the tally with win in 44 local units.

Likewise, Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) and the alliance of Naya Shakti Nepal and Federal Social Forum- Nepal have won in one local unit respectively. Independent candidates have won in four local units.

If we talk about the lead, UML is leading the vote count in 11 places, NC in 12 places, CPN (Maoist Center) in two places and independent candidates in two places.

Leave a reply

HTML Tags are not supported

Click on captcha to refresh

Post My Comment »